Advisory Board



Prof. Geoffrey Walker (UK), Hon. Vice-President

- * Honorary Member WOC & Recipient TKS-medal
- * Past President WOC (1990-1993)
- * Newsletter-editor 1978 (Nr.1) 1988 (Nr. 38)
- * Co-Founder WOC
- * Prof.em. Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
- * Honorary Member WOC-UK
- * Co-Founder WOC-UK



Mr Mike Laurence (UK), Hon. Vice-President

- * Newsletter-editor 2001 (Nr.84) today
- * Past President WOC (2011-2016)
- * WOC-ex officio member SICOT Curriculum Development Cie



Prof. Shanmuganathan Rajasekaran (INDIA), Hon. Vice-President

- * President, SICOT (2016-2018)
- * Honorary Member WOC
- * Past President WOC (2005-2008)
- * Chairman, Dept of Orthopaedic & Spine Surgery, Ganga Hospital
- * Adjunct Professor, Tamilnadu Dr MGR Medical University.
- * Chair, AOSpine International Research Commission (2015-2018)
- * Hunterian Professor, Royal College of Surgeons of England (2011-12)
- * Past President, Indian Orthopaedic Association
- * Past President, Association of Spine Surgeons of India
- * Past President, International Society for the Study of the Lumbar Spine (ISSLS), Canada



Dr. Ashok N. Johari (INDIA), Hon. Vice-President

- * Chairman Education Committee SICOT
- * Past President Asia Pacific Knee Society
- * Past President Indian Orthopaedic Association
- * Past President Paediatric Orthopedic Society of India (POSI)
- * Past President Indian Academy of Cerebral Palsy



Prof. Oheneba Boachie-Adjei (GHANA), Hon. Vice-President

- * President Foundation of Orthopedics and Complex Spine (FOCOS)
- * C.E.O. FOCOS Orthopedic Hospital Accra (GHANA)
- * Past- Chief Scoliosis Service of Hospital for Special Surgery -New York (USA)
- * Prof.em. Orthopaedic Surgery Weill Cornell Medical College New York (USA)



Prof. Cody Büner (DENMARK), Hon. Vice-President

- * Prof. Orthopaedic surgery Lund University LUND (DENMARK)
- * Head of Spine Section at Aarhus University Hospital
- * Prof.em. Orthopaedic Surgery Sahlgrensja University, Karolinska Institute, Hong Kong, Ping University Lindhkobing, Oslo
- * Past President Nordic Orthopaedic Federation (NOF)
- * Past President SICOT
- * Past President Danish Orthopaedic Society
- * Director of EU/Chinese program 973